web site banner
stretchbar image.
boating image
spacer image
 
spacer image
transition image
spacer image
spacer image

Read Real Estate Customer Reviews and Testimonials for Vivian and Mike Foate - Prudential Shimmering Sands Realty!

Customer Satisfaction is our Top Priority.

The following customers' reviews and testimonials with regard to the real estate services we provide to buyers and sellers of Panama City Beach real estate property.

 

April 22, 2014

Vivian and Mike,

Thank you so much for making our recent purchase of our Hibiscus By The Bay condo such an easy one! That was the quickest, easiest real estate transaction we've ever experienced. It's refreshing to know that someone will promptly return emails, answer phone calls, respond to requests and keep the customer informed.

We are looking forward to spending lots of time at beautiful Hibiscus By The Bay and to being your neighbors!

Thank you again for the professional care you offer,

Mike and Sherri Cole and Edna McDonald - Powder Springs, GA

 


April 12, 2014

Dear Vivian and Mike,

I would like to express my sincerest gratitude to you both for listing and then also selling my Hibiscus By The Bay Condominium. I never expected you to sell the condo so quickly! You had it listed and then sold in less than 45 days! You were both always there for me to answer any questions I had and you gave me excellent advice from the listing to selling. I never had a question that went unanswered and you guided me through every step of the process. OUTSTANDING JOB!

I will recommend you to my friends and family. I will certainly use you in the future!

Nenita Fullmer - Newton, IA

 


March 18, 2014

Dear Vivian & Mike:

Jim and I thank you so much for helping us with the purchase of our condo at Hibiscus By The Bay. We are excited to be a part of this wonderful community. We were so impressed with you guys because you gave up your Saturdays to show us around and help us with our viewing of these properties.

Without yours and Mike's guidance during this process, we never could have done it. It's so inconvenient trying to make a major purchase like this and be out of state. You guys made it seamless and it seems like I asked you a million questions. But, you were patient with me and led me through the process. For that, we are so grateful. And, to top it all off, we get to have you as neighbors!

Thanks again for everything.

Lynda & Jim Wheat - Alabaster, AL

 


 

March 10, 2014

Dear Vivian and Mike,

Thank you both so much for you help with our recent horse property real estate transaction. After your help with our Gulfcrest condo purchase a few years ago, we knew you had to represent us in our search for and purchase of our horse farm property. As before, you went above and beyond the call of duty: you were there for us, helping smooth the way in what turned out to be a complex process. As if we needed more evidence of your commitment and expertise, you were always responsive and helpful. We recommend you wholeheartedly and wouldn’t think of ever using any other agents.

Sharon & Don Glaser - Panama City Beach, FL and now also Westville, FL!

 


February 15, 2014

Once again Mike and Vivian hit it out of the park for a home run!

My second encounter with them in less than a year and I didn't think they could surpass last time, but they surely did! Every problem handled and solved in record time. And we had to jump through some hoops for this deal to purchase a condo at The Club in Mexico Beach, to be completed on time. I could not have done it without them.

If you are looking for a top notch pair of realtors in the Bay County area, go see Mike and Vivian Foate. The service and dedication will be the VERY best!

S. Adkins - Atlanta, GA

 


January 11, 2014

We would like to thank Vivian and Mike Foate for helping us with all of the details on purchasing our beautiful west end, Rivera Beach home. We are so impressed with their ability to go above and beyond for our home buying experience.

My husband and I feel very fortunate to have met them both. Since we are not from the Panama City Beach area they were very helpful, knowledgable, courteous, and made the purchase go smoothly. We were never left with unanswered questions.

We will not hesitate to refer you to anyone who has real estate needs in the Panama City Beach area.

Thanks again!! We love our new home!!

Vic and Shelly Anderson - Wapakoneta, Ohio

 


January 2, 2014

Mike & Vivian,

We would like to sincerely thank you both for all the extra effort and time you put in with the sell of our beach home in Laguna Beach. You both went well past any expectations we may have realistically had. We have never had the pleasure of working with any Realtors that are nearly as accommodating / helpful / motivated / dedicated as you have been. Even beyond the "business" part of this sell, we enjoy working with such genuine and personable people. Just makes the whole process much more easy and less stressful.

We could always count on timely and accurate responses to any queries. We completely understand and appreciate the extra effort you put in to show the home multiple times and even going beyond the "showing" part to deal with several tasks that were really ours to do - but you took care of them for us since we were not readily available in the PCB area.

The two previous transactions we undertook with you and how you handled them were exactly the reasons we listed this property specifically with you - and it certainly did turn out just fine. Selling this home puts us in a perfect position now to build our new retirement home in the same Laguna Beach area and we're very much looking forward to that project. Also - we very much appreciate the references you passed along for possible Builders.

Thanks so much for everything you've done to help us and we wish you both all the best. Mike & Vivian - you are true professionals and you're the Best!!!

Regards, Ricky & Loria Chambers - Laurel Hill, Florida

 


October 19, 2013

Hi Vivian and Mike,

Just wanted to take a moment to express our gratitude to you guys for doing an excellent job--in selling our Hibiscus By The Bay condo unit and finding us our dream home in the Palm Bay subdivision, that we truly love. You are always available when needed to answer questions and respond in a very timely manner.

You are very professional, yet very personable as well. I enjoyed working with you during the sale of our condo, and the purchase of our new home! We will be happy to refer you to friends and customers.

Thanks again for such a great job!

Gerald and Judi Miles - Panama City Beach, FL

 


August 30, 2013

Hello, Vivian!

When it comes to finding your perfect "home away from home"-- Vivian and Mike Foate are the perfect team. They work hard for any size deal-- from a one bedroom unit to a penthouse on the top floor. I personally had been looking for over a year and it took time to find the perfect Sterling Breeze condo unit.

Once we found it, Vivian took control, worked out the details and reviewed everything for us before proceeding. This made us comfortable and also made the process a very smooth transaction. One of the main things we have seen in decline in business is service and Vivian/Mike have brought that back into play in Panama City Beach. If you are looking to list your property or even buy a a property in the area-- this is your team! When we are in town, I am going to stop by-- and when you two open up as your own broker, I'm going to apply. ;-)

Hope all is well, Jordan Hubbard - Cedartown Georgia

 


August 19, 2013

Hi Mike and Vivian,

We wanted to write a note to let you guys know what a wonderful job you did with our most recent purchase in Carillon Beach, in the PCB area. Several years ago, you helped us purchase our first Majestic Beach Resort condominium in Panama City Beach. We loved the professional service you provided then, so we called again when we were ready to buy a beachfront home.

You listened carefully as we described what we wanted in a home. You knew exactly which homes to show us. After deciding on a home, you helped us get answers to any questions we had during the entire process.

We never once felt pressured. You and Mike were a joy to work with. We are so happy with our new home. Thanks again for the wonderful service.

I truly consider you guys to be friends. I will most definitely refer you to anyone who is looking for a beachfront home or condominium.

Best Regards, Chris, Erica, Adam, & Grace Himes - Cedartown, Georgia

 


August 14, 2013

Dear Vivian,

I am writing to express or sincere gratitude for all your help with our condo search and purchase of Calypos Beach Resort condo in Panama City Beach.

Not only had we never purchased a home in Florida, but we had never purchased a condominium, let alone one that we intended to put into a rental program. This all meant we had lots of questions and needed lots of information to help guide us. Vivian, you were always easy to reach and quick to respond to questions. If you happened to not know the answer to one of my many inquiries, you would tell me up front and before I knew it you would call back with the answer or email the exact report of information I was looking for. This was greatly appreciated. Our search wasn't short and involved several offers before we closed a deal. I want you to know we never felt rushed which was very refreshing.

I also want to thank Mike for his involvement and input as he was also an excellent resource for the information we needed. We will definitely use you should we buy again in the PCB area and will refer you to friends looking in the area as well!

Thank you and we look forward to drinks on the balcony someday soon!

Alan & Sandy Luckcuck - Atlanta, GA

 


August 13, 2013

Hi Vivian and Mike,

Just a brief note to express our profound appreciation for the professional job you did on our behalf in the sale of our Hibiscus By The Bay condo Unit #406.

You were always there to answer any questions we had and gave excellent advice from the listing to selling.

Gerald and I will be eternally grateful and blessed to have worked with such a professional team. We would not hesitate to recommend you to any of our friends and customers.

Thanks again for being such good realtors, Judi and Gerald Miles - Panama City Beach, FL

 


August 10, 2013

Dear Vivian and Mike,

I would like to express our gratitude to you Vivian not only your diligence in selling our property, but also in your personal touches and constant commitment to us as well. I have bought and sold multiple homes in the past, but we have never worked with a realtor that made the selling process so much easier given your experience and dedication.

As you know, our situation was probably as difficult as one could be, needing to coordinate banks, attorneys, and constantly appease buyers and the buyers agent while the process progressed. This is especially essential when we were selling a Grand Panama condo property and not being there to do so.

You helped us maintain the Grand Panama condo property even though this was over and beyond, and without us even asking.

It was only due to your ability Vivian and again experience that we sold our property with relative ease. We cannot overstate how much we appreciate you both, and please have anyone, anytime, contact us as a reference.

Thanks again.

Sean and Dania Castellucci - Plametto, FL

 


July 19, 2013

Mike and Vivian did a GREAT job helping me locate my RiverCamps On Crooked Creek property.

They put in many hours of work to ensure a wide selection of properties that met with my desires. After only a short period of time we were able to find exactly what I was looking for in the Panama City Beach area. I could not have gotten better service anywhere.

They came highly recommended and they certainly lived up to their reputation. I never had a question that went unanswered and they guided me through every step of the process. OUTSTANDING JOB!

I would recommend them to my friends and will certainly use them in the future if needed.

S. Adkins, Atlanta GA

 


May 19, 2013

Vivian and Mike

Thank you for all the hard work you did to make our purchase at Palazzo a great experience. Being a short sale, we expected some problems. You stayed on top of everything and it all went smoothly. We will definitely recommend you to any friends or family who follow us to PCB.

Thanks Again

Gene and Patty Heaney - Trinity, FL.

 


May 4, 2013

The Kinards were sure happy with our services and their sweet daughter Jenna gave us a nice card with their thoughts as well.

Grand Panama testimonialVivian and Mike,

We began looking for our first condo several months ago and started "feeling out" realtors to help us chart this new territory. After speaking briefly with a few agents, I felt like Vivian really knew her stuff! On our visit to PCB, you began the process by understanding exactly what we were looking for and thoughtfully planned out our tour of the properties. As we began to work together, we realized that we had indeed selected the right real-estate team.

It's key to have someone who knows the area well, has knowledge of previous closing prices, and a good feel for how the market is trending. You were completely honest in answering all our questions and gave us very insightful advice. At no time were we ever pushed to buy, and we were shown properties that were listed across the Multiple Listing Service.

It's said that hind sight is 20/20, so if we were to go through the process again, we would choose you as our realtors. We are very grateful for your help and thrilled with our Grand Panama condo purchase.

Glenn and Stacey Kinard - Carrollton, GA

 


April 6, 2013

Hi Vivian and Mike!

After trying a few realtors over the past two years, finding nothing and just getting frustrated, I felt blessed to have found you!

You have gone out of your way to assist me in getting me the perfect Horizon South condo property! It is exactly what I wanted for the price.

You were fun and funny to work with, and made me feel like we were truly a team. You also made me feel like I was a special client, as you listened closely, stayed in touch and communicated in a critically timely manner.

It was so easy to get a quick and effective response from you...your speedy professionalism, honesty and care was outstanding...you also went out of your way, beyond the call of duty to help me get settled and you provided every piece of helpful information I needed.

You have continued to help me promptly even after closing! I can only try to express how deeply grateful I am. I feel I have found two new gems of great friends!

Thank you :-)) Elizabeth Gibbons - Ann Arbor, Michigan

 


February 11, 2013

Vivian and Mike,

I would like to thank both of you for all of your help in finding a condo at Majestic Beach Resort. Being an out of town client, you showed me countless condos all in one morning. You even went back and took pictures of more condos for me, and with that determination you were able to find just what I was searching for.

With your help I was able to locate very easily a home inspector, insurance company, and the local power and phone companies making this buying process the easiest one I have experienced yet.

When buyers or sellers are looking for the perfect Realtors to handle all of there needs, I certainly hope they will consider using your services.

Again, Thank You, Melanie Ivey - Leesburg, Ga.

 


December 17, 2012

I recently purchased a waterfront property through Mike and Vivian Foate. They worked diligently to locate what I wanted and to facilitate a sale that was, at times, daunting. Not many real estate agents would be willing to devote the time and energy necessary to complete this transaction.

I needed water deep enough for a sailboat. Not easy to find with my budget.

Once they found a property they thought might work for me and notified me about it, I asked for more info.

They visited the property with their own boat and even rented a canoe to check the water depth!

This property was a foreclosure listing and in performing due diligence, as recommended by Mike, we discovered some issues with the property that I needed answers to. Mike went way above and beyond the call of duty to get those answers for me.

I would recommend Mike and Vivian without reservation.

Dennis Siedel - Stuart, FL

 


December 7, 2012

Vivian and Mike,

We would like you to know we are grateful for your assistance in helping us find our "perfect" place in Grand Panama Beach Resort. We were very impressed with how you took our input and helped us narrow down the list of properties to look at. Your input and insight was so valuable!

Thanks again!

Bobby and Sherrie Hampton - Knoxville, TN (and PCB!)

 


September 27, 2012

Vivian and Mike,

Debbie and I would like to thank you for all your hard work with our recent purchase at Hibiscus By The Bay. If I was looking to come up with the ideal business model, I would create one just like yours. From start to finish you gave us more then we ask for. It still amazes me how in-touch you are with you clients. We felt like we were the only buyers in the market place because of the attention that was given to us. We really appreciate all that you guys have done for us and look forward to seeing you around Hibiscus By The Bay.

With All Good Wishes, Mark and Debbie Jordan - Dothan, Al

 


September 25, 2012

Vivian,

I have worked with Vivian Foate both as a buyer and a seller. She found me the perfect house near the beach - a place I dearly loved!!! It was perfect for me. However, life sometimes sends circumstances that aren't the most pleasant and I had to sell my home as a short sale and return to Tennessee in order to find work. The short sale process is difficult and had its share of issues but Vivian worked diligently to insure that my home sold with the least amount of stress for me. She stayed in constant contact with me and the bank in order to make sure nothing in the process stalled. She is wonderful to work with! I can't begin to thank her enough for all she has done for me!!

Linda - Clinton, TN

 


September 25, 2012

Vivian and Mike,

I would like to say very special thank you to you from my husband Johnny and I for all the help we got from this nice couple when looking for a condo.

We found them on the internet. I called and left a phone number to call. Within a few minutes Mike phoned and we set up an appointment on a Sunday to look at the unit. After that we looked around little more and the unit dropped in price. We called Mike back and again he was able to meet us with Vivian on Sunday afternoon. On Tuesday we made an offer. By Tuesday of the next week we were the owners! All done by overnight mail and e-mail! We never lost any work time. Vivian was great at staying on top of this for us. Again thank you for all your help. It could not have gone any better!

Sincerely Johnny and Sandra Bowers - Westville, FL

 


September 24, 2012

Vivian and Mike,

The best agents we have worked with, and we buy and sell frequently. They are great at communication!

Pam and Bob Smits - College Station, TX

 


August 31, 2012

Vivian and Mike,

We appreciate your help in short selling our Hibiscus By The Bay condo with a very professional manner and in handling all the details. We are moving on with the times and it is very important for all concerns to be able to not have to look back at any unfinished details. To be smooth and very attentive has made the process as easy as possible and that is where your attention to details was greatly appreciated. Satisfaction! That is what we all were looking for and what we got!

Thanks, Billy Ray - Arlington, GA

 


July 17 , 2012

Thank you Vivian and Mike for being so proactive in selling my house. I will be referring you to all my friends...and my daughter's boyfriend with condo. They are getting it ready to sell and he seemed dissatisfied with his current agent. Will keep in touch. Thanks again for all your guidance in the sale.

Thanks, Diane Tomlinson - Panama City, FL

 


June 7, 2012

Mike and Vivian,

Hope things are going well.

Thank you so much for your help during our search for a condo at Panama City Beach. We've been considering a purchase for 15 years, and finally decided to get serious about it. You provided excellent service for us during our search. You tirelessly showed us many units and were great to discuss your impressions of the various amenities at the different complexes. Your knowledge of local issues was very valuable.

Your professionalism and knowledge of the entire process are greatly appreciated. Our search and purchase went flawlessly and we know that doesn't happen by accident. We're thrilled to have purchased the unit at Grand Panama Beach Resort and can't wait to get back down there!

Again, thanks so much for all of your help and hard work during our condo search. We hope to see you the next time we're down there!

Steve & Ann Teeters - Knoxville, TN

 


June 5, 2012

Mike and Vivian,

Thanks so much for the time, effort, and support you gave in fulfilling our dream of buying a Hibiscus By The Bay condo in Panama City Beach. We started out in the 1980s staying in St Andrew's State Park (till my spouse said no more – time to move to more comfortable accommodations) to renting condos for the last 15+ years, and now our dream vacation home has turned into reality (somebody pinch us) .

We found you by chance on the World Wide Web and you have been our go-to team for making this a reality. You responded promptly to our questions, gave sound advice, and were always available on a moment’s notice. We know this is your business but over the past 12 months you made the journey possible through what initiated in our minds a as glimmer of what could be... to watching the beautiful sunrise from our 10th floor Hibiscus By The Bay condo unit.

Would we recommend you to others? Let us think - ABSOLUTELY. Thanks so much.

Gary and Judy - Georgia

 


February 27, 2012

Dear Mike and Vivian:

We would like to take a moment of your time to say Thank You for all you have done. Buying a beach condo has always seemed to be such a daunting task. We would start looking only to be discouraged. Realtors in the past have always been so intimidating and hard to communicate with. It became only a dream and never seemed possible.

Then we meet the two of you. You answered our questions and then some, taking the unknown out of the whole experience. You spent vast amounts of your time trying to fulfill our needs. After a couple of months you two came through. You two have to be the absolute first realtors I would say “more than earned your money”.

We now are the proud owners of a three bedroom En Soleil Beach Resort gulf front condo directly on the beach. Thanks to the two of you.

Again, thank you for your dedication and hard work. We look forward to seeing you soon.

Sincerely, Lynn & Deanna Jimison - Harrogate, Tennessee

 


November 4, 2011

Hello Vivian!

I just want to thank you for all the hard work you have put in on our behalf over the last 10 months. You have always been so professional but personal at the same time! I feel like we have know each other for years instead of these short few months.

The sale of our two properties has been such a pleasant experience all because of you. I can whole heartedly recommend you to anyone I know that wishes to sell or purchase real estate in your area.

Thanks again for being rock solid and able to handle anything! I am not saying "good-bye", only "see you soon".

Kind Regards, Lynn Lott - Birmingham, Al

 


November 3, 2011

Vivian and Mike,

How do you express your gratitude to the best Realtors in Bay County?   This is no easy task since there are no words to describe how awesome  you guys are!  The fact that you sold our house in such a short amount of time AND during this housing/economic downturn is amazing!  We were expecting to be on the market for much longer considering how long other homes in our neighborhood have been on the market.  Now I understand why those homes have been on the market so long...they didn't have you guys for Realtors!  Your connections in the area provided a constant stream of potential buyers which ultimately led to the sale of our house.

Not only are you great Realtors, you are great people too.  You both are fun, interesting, and delightful to be around.  Where else in Bay County are you going to meet someone who has helped with the birth of a calf in their home on a freezing night on the middle of their ranch in Wisconsin (or was it Wyoming?...anyway, one of those "W" states!)?

Hopefully we will see you guys around town and we can catch up.  Have a great Holiday Season! 

Thank you, John and Denise Sodec - (formerly Panama City Beach)

 


September 10, 2011

Mike and Vivian,

You two are hand's down the best realtors that we have ever used. This was the third transaction you have handled for us and you again performed well beyond our expectations--from alerting us when the potential property came on the market, to making sure all issues were covered with a complicating lien issue and we were protected, to the seamless closing.

Thank you both so much, we cannot recommend you two great people enough!

Todd & Jeannie Williams - Panama City Beach, FL

 


September 1, 2011

Having recently worked with Vivian and Mike to purchase our first vacation condo in the Splash Resort in Panama City Beach, these two should to be cloned! We have been involved in numerous real estate transactions as both sellers and buyers over the years, and never have we had such a good experience, confidence in our realtors, or so much fun. We found Vivian, on many, many occasions, going above and beyond our expectations to ensure that we found the perfect place and that the process went smoothly. We were never left with any doubts or unanswered questions thanks to the hard work and dedication of these two.

They truly worked for us and with us during the entire process. We never experienced any unwanted pressure, nor did we see any signs of upselling. They each have their own unending knowledge of real estate and together, they are the power couple of Panama City Beach Real Estate. You can not go wrong with these two! GREAT JOB VIVIAN AND MIKE! We will not hesitate, not even for an instant, to refer you to anyone who has real estate needs in the Panama City Beach area.

Cyndee and Barry - Kearney, Mo.

 


August 16, 2011

OMG! U R BREAKIN UP WTH ME!! I am sooooo heartbroken,

Seriously though, you two are awesome! You made this whole process much easier than we ever imagined. When we first started on this little venture, we were thinking we might have a condo by the end of the year ---- definitely not the end of the MONTH! And we could not have done that without your guidance and expertise, along with your compassion, honesty and patience!!! Thank you for not telling me to go somewhere on that "fateful" Saturday, and thank you for working WITH US AND FOR US. You provided so much valuable input into this ordeal - I just can't tell you how much that helped us.

And please know --- you can butt dial me ANYTIME! Who knows, I might return the favor from time to time myself.

I can't wait to see you in August and meet you in person --- you won't forget me by then, will you? Truthfully --- I won't let you! We need to make a date while I'm there, and we can do the Schooners thing --- or I'd love to go to one of the local places you talked about --- what do you think? Oh yea, you still owe me that list of places the locals go so I can intrude on their space.

Again -- thank you both for everything! I, too, felt like I have known you for years rather than a few weeks. You made me feel like I was your only customer, and your #1 priority --I was truly shocked to learn you actually had other clients! Barry does not hand out compliments like this very often - but I have only written here the things that he and I have talked about and both agreed with. We will talk to you soon!

Cyndee and Barry - Kearney, Mo.

 


August 15, 2011

Vivian,

We want to express our gratitude to you and Mike for handling the short sale of our Majestic Beach Resort condo in Panama City Beach. We had no idea of how much more difficult than a regular sale this was going to be. There is no way that it would have been achieved without your professional knowledge of that type of sale. Without your patience, persistance and attention to details in dealing with the Bank (mortgage holder) during the months of negotiation and mountains of paper work with the Bank, I do not believe this sale would have taken place.

If you guys lived in the Atlanta area, we would never consider buying or selling without you at our side. No friend or associate would be allowed to buy or sell without hearing your praises and our strong suggestion that they consider using "The Best"! Thank you for making the very best of our bad situation. You can rest assured that when we can consider another condo in P.C. area (or know anyone who does) we will be in touch with you.

Louis Grech and Mike Gallagher - Fayetteville, Ga.

 


June 29, 2011

Hi Vivian and Mike,

We think of you often and really appreciate working with you both in our search for a condo on Panama City Beach. Even though we told you what we wanted and changed our mind several times, you stuck with us. Your MLS update emailed to us routinely was very instrumental in our search. As we would find something we thought we might be interested in, you were always helpful in informing us of any news about the complex including legal issues that might affect the sale. We certainly kept you busy for several months showing us properties, writing up offers, and even getting to the closing table a couple of times.

Your knowledge of the area, and professional way of handling the different situations certainly guided us to finally close on our Sterling Reef condo. Even after closing, your help in finding someone to do some upgrades and renovation was very much appreciated. It is a pleasure to recommend you!

Clifford and Linda Davis - Hendersonville, TN

 


June 13, 2011

Thank you Mike and Vivian!

We certainly appreciate your help in our 2 year long search!  Your patience and professionalism made our journey a pleasure.  Mike, thank you for always taking time to answer ALL my many questions so quickly, and Vivian, your extensive knowledge of real estate and Tidewater Beach Resort condos made our purchase seem simple and was handled SO efficiently. You both made buying a condo in another state a breeze.  We would highly recommend you to anyone!!

Tom and Robbye Howard - Pine Mountain, Georgia

 


May 16, 2011

Hey,

Mike and Vivian are such a pleasure to work with, we have purchased 2 condos thru them. One in Sunrise Beach Resort and one in Ocean Reef. They took care of everything all we had to do was decide which unit we wanted to call home away from home. I still receive updates from them and would highly recommend them.

Ken and Lisa Schmiedbauer - Wichita, Kansas

 


May 2, 2011

Mike and Vivian Foate,

Thanks so much for the professional way you handled our home purchase. From the time we met you and Vivian, we knew we would like working with you because neither of you were high pressured about anything. We prefer doing business with people that listen to the buyer and do not exert SALES pressure! We really appreciate your approach to selling homes. Thanks so much and we will recommend you both to all our friends.

Stan and Michele - Youngstown/Deerpoint Lake, FL

 


April 5, 2011

Vivian Foate,

Vivian, I want to thank you for the transaction of the Lot in the Preserve. It is always a pleasure to work with such a professional and knowledgeable Real Estate Agent, thank you!

Don Cooley - Counts Real Estate Group - Panama City Beach, FL

 


March 28, 2011

Vivian Foate,

SHE'S THE BEST, SHE'S THE BEST, SHE'S THE BEST, BEST, BEST!!

Bob Rapp - Repeat Customer- Joshua, Texas

 


March 15, 2011

Vivian and Mike,

Mike you were very prompt, professional, answered your phone, returned our calls and responded to our emails. You understood what we were looking for! The seller's title company was horrible and failed miserably. You hung in there with us and helped us get in touch with your title agent so we could get a corrected deed! In all we were very pleased with your service. We would recommend Mike and Vivian Foate. We love our new home. Thank you!

Ken and Linda Talley - Johnson City, Tennessee

 


February 24, 2011

Vivian,

You are the best I ever had! We had some questions and concerns with the foreclosure sale condo in Ocean Villa. The seller and the title company presented some challenges. Vivian was there for us! Don't leave home without your Realtor! Now more than ever the need for a strong professional Realtor exists and we had one in our corner. I would recommend Vivian to anyone!

Bob Rapp - Joshua, Texas

 


January 24, 2011

Vivan and Mike,

I cannot thank you enough for your superior level of knowledge and customer service. A friendly informative approach made my experience an enjoyable one. Living out of the United States I had a lot of questions and I truly appreciated your support through the process. With your expertise I was able to find a condo property in Emerald Beach Resort and go through the purchasing process smoothly despite the long distance from where I live (Canada). This has been the best real estate transaction I have ever experienced. I will definitely recommend you to all my family and friends!

Amanda Difalco - Ontario, Canada

 


January 20, 2011

Hi Vivian. Sorry I missed your phone call. But thank you for letting me know it was all a done deal. I really appreciate all you did. Things went very smoothly. I liked the web reporting of people viewing the Sunbird condo. I guess in the condo market/beach market that is surely the way to go since people are from far away usually and watching listings by the internet. Glad it sold and time for me to move on. You guys were great and I would recommend you in the future if opportunity arose.

Thanks again. Terrie Huss

 


November 18, 2010

To any one looking for a devoted real estate agent...I have one for you!! My husband and I were attempting to purchase some property that was in a Short Sale. The process began in Feb. of 2010 and was final in June 2010. We had to cross many hurdles, but Vivian endured. She consistently stayed on top of everything. If we are ever considering another purchase, she would definitely be the choice for us. Thanks so much Vivian- you are the best!!

James and Genia Kingston - Georgia

 


October 14, 2010

We want to thank Mike and Vivian for being the catalyst to our beach home. We were planning a short trip to Panama City Beach, four days to be exact, and we wanted to buy a second home there.

We didn't want to spend the entire trip looking for condos because we wanted to spend time with the grand kids who live there and enjoy the beach.

Upon arrival I searched the internet for what was available and by luck got one of Mike and Vivian's listings. I sent them an email and within hours Mike responded.

I told them what our needs and wants were and they went right to work. They sent us a wide selection of places to see and arranged to see them in one day.

They work great as a team. We got the feeling that they stopped everything they were doing and dedicated their time to us. In one day we saw what was available and found an Emerald Beach Resort gulf front condo on the beach with a million dollar view! Within 30 days we were closing!

If you want to know how much we enjoyed and appreciated their professionalism and warm friendly attitude. We were just recently searching to buy another house in Miami and said to each other "I wish Mike and Vivian were our realtors here!"

Thank you again for a great job!

Jimmy and Giselle Picañol - Miami, Florida

 


October 13, 2010

It was such a pleasure working with Vivian and Mike. They're savvy, honest, and straightforward... not to mention fun to work with. As an out-of-town buyer, it was so important to me to find someone who would go the extra mile... and did they ever! We love our Gulf Crest condo!

They treated me like family and I wouldn't hesitate to recommend them to anyone buying or selling real estate.

Sharon Grevet - Leawood, KS

 


August 9, 2010

Vivian and Mike Foate are awesome! They spent countless extra hours working on my short sale property to get it sold in such a weak economical time. I can never thank them enough for their professionalism, hard work and persistence.

Thank yall again for everything. Let's have a beer or 12 sometime!

Terry Barrett - Panama City Beach, FL

 


April 29, 2010

Dear Vivian,

Just a short note to let you know how very satisfied we were with your service to us as our buyer's agent. You listened when I told you what I wanted, and kept me on the right track through the whole process. You always got back to me immediately, which was very important to me, being an out of town buyer. You even gave me that hardest of all news, "Everyone wants more than they can afford!" in such a thoughtful and caring way. You were professional and knowledgeable, but you treated me like a friend, working hard to make sure everything was just right to protect my interests, even though this was not a huge sale for you. I appreciate that most of all. In the end, I got the best house for me, and I love living at the beach! I hope you and Mike are doing well, and should anyone I know want to buy or sell a home here, I will certainly recommend you to them.

Warmest Regards,

Dianne and Scott Flowers - Dothan, AL

"Be kinder than necessary, for everyone you meet is fighting some kind of battle."

 


January 22, 2010

Hi Vivian,

Thank you for your professional work on both our sale of a home and our purchase of our Watercrest condo. We appreciated the clear advice without gimmicks and the extensive follow-up to ensure things went smoothly in both cases. We are pleased with the new condo and love the view. We will be in touch on our next purchase...

Thanks, Philip and Rosa - Panama City Beach - New York

 


January 21, 2010

Mike,

Thanks for working with me for the past two years! You made the process as painless as possible and have helped keep me from making some bad decisions and kept me out of real estate trouble. Thank you for your thoroughness and diligence. I look forward to working with you on the next home purchase!

Respectfully, Dominic Gabreleski - Panama City Beach

 


January 12, 2010

Hi Mike,

I really appreciate all your help in our recent purchases of investment and residential property. Both of these purchases presented some significant challenges due to lender complications. Your assistance and professionalism were instrumental in converting these problems into closings.

Thanks, Herbert and Olena Hinson - Saudi Arabia

 


November 19, 2009

Hi Vivian!

Good to hear from you! We have been making it down there about every 3 weeks or so, definitely getting our monies worth. I must tell you, in the event you ever show a house on our street, the neighbours are SO nice! People just come and knock on our door to say Hello and introduce themselves. It's a great street and everyone seems to really look after each other. Always a nice testimonial for future reference. :-)

You & Mike were such a pleasure to work with. The process of purchasing a home long-distance seemed like a daunting task, but with Vivian's help, it was very simple!

It is evident that you know this market well and your knowledge really helped us to better understand what we should be considering. You were extremely flexible and accommodating to our schedules when we were in-town. The time and attention you provided us truly made us feel as though we were your only client. We know you went out of your way to help us with things we weren't able to address in person. Thanks to the Foate's we have a sweet little beach house that we will be enjoying for many years to come!

Thanks Vivian & Mike!!!

Buddy & Audrey Wagner - Atlanta, GA

 


November 12, 2009

Dear Vivian and Mike,

Brad and I want to thank you for your superior customer service, expertise, and attention to detail during our home buying experience. Finding a new home is never an easy process. It can be tedious, frustrating, and disappointing to say the least. Before we met you, that’s the point we had reached. You gave us confidence that we would find our dream home by teaching us about the local market, showing us homes in different areas, giving us your time generously, and providing detailed information as needed. With your help, we found our dream home!

But, that wasn't’t the end of the process. We especially want to thank you for taking us through the closing process with such ease and professionalism. This was by far the smoothest closing we have ever been through! You took care of every minor detail and made us feel as though we really had someone in our corner.

You both went above and beyond during this entire process and we thank you for everything!

Sharon and Brad - Panama City Beach, FL

 


November 10, 2009

Vivian,

In this market, selling a property is not easy. It takes a lot of hard work and creativity. Our Hibiscus condo property took a long time to sell, but because of the diligence and hard work of Vivian, we finally were able to sell our condo. Her professionalism and tenacity was the difference in the end. We enjoyed working with her and her team to make a stressful situation a little better for us. We recommend her as a real professional to anyone.

Rick and Sue Buckner

 


November 9, 2009

I can't believe how patient you both were over our Ocean Reef condo purchase. We told you we wanted one thing and then when we came to Florida we wanted something totally different and you two were able to pull it off for us. The contract experience was made easy by both of you. We appreciate all you did for us in purchasing our Florida dream property.

Lisa and Ken Schmiedbauer - Wichita, Kansas

 


April 14, 2009

Vivian and Mike,

I can't thank you enough for everything you did to get us in our new house. Even though you were the listing agent, and we were the buyers, it almost felt like we had two agents working for us during what had to be the longest "short sale" on record. For eight months, you responded every time our agent called you, you stayed on the bank to make a decision, you acted as a frequent go-between with us and the sellers, and you just generally helped us hang in there for those eight long months by making us believe it was really going to happen!

We could not be more thrilled with the home -- it is everything you said it was, and much more. Thank you so much for helping us realize our dream.

Laura Addington

 


April 14, 2009

Vivian,

Thanks so much for selling our house! You are the best! You were wonderful! I don't know of anything more you could have done. You kept us informed and were available anytime. Your real estate knowledge was right on especially when it came to guiding us through the process of doing a short sale. Your great personality made working with you a pleasure. Thanks again and best wishes for the future!

Paul and Jean Simmons - Georgia

 


March 5, 2009

Hi Vivian and Mike,

I have dealt with Mike and Vivian Foate for over 2 years researching and eventually buying a condo at Sunrise Beach in Panama City Beach, FL. The entire time both Mike and Vivian were a great help as far as real estate advice for the area and giving helpful information about buying a condo in general.

We wrote several offers on units in Sterling Reef Condos and Sunrise Beach. Vivian was always patient and timely in communicating with me throughout the process. She was always quick to respond to my phone calls/emails, and ensured that all details for the sale and closing were handled in a correct and timely manner. They also provided additional assistance regarding details that I might not have been aware of with regard to a 1031 exchange and to get the contract to the closing phase. Mike and Vivian are the ultimate real estate professionals!

Pat Cook - Lake Charles, LA

 


February 25, 2009

Hi Mike and Vivian,

Jeannie and I decided to use your services when Mike was actually a boat salesman. Having dealt with him during the purchase of our last boat left us with a very favourable impression. No pressure, no hype, just fact based service when we asked for it--rare in today's sale's world.

So, when we saw your names listed with a lot we liked at Rivercamps, we felt we could work with someone we could trust to do a great job, and that you did. Again, we were very happy with that process and decided you were the ones to sell our old home even though we had a friend's wife who came highly recommended.

Through the long and tedious process in a very tough market, you continued to work hard to sell our property and when push came to shove you got the job done in the final hours. The whole process was even pleasurable and you did a great job insuring a seamless closing with myself being out of the country--thank you. You two make a great team and will be highly recommended by Jeannie and I to any of our friends who are seeking the services of a realtor. Keep up the great work and don't be strangers.

The Williams Family - Panama City Beach, FL

 


February 10, 2009

Dear Mike & Vivian,

I had almost forgotten that I initially met you folks on-line where I was posting various real estate questions about lenders in the Panama City Beach area. You went out of your way, Mike, to answer my on-line questions with very helpful information--even though you didn't even know who I was! After following through with your advice and lender recommendations, I was ready to travel to Florida and look at some properties...and you and Vivian seemed like such a natural choice for me! I would like to tell you that upon meeting you both for the first time, my 2 daughters and I were immediately put at ease. Not all Realtors have that unique ability to make someone they never met feel so comfortable to work with and yet be professional and helpful at the same time. It is no surprise to me that the purchase of my condo was quick and easy; and for me being an out-of-state buyer, Vivian, I can only say that your important and knowledgeable information, and timely follow up to all my phone calls and emails was instrumental in making this a fast and easy deal!

I love my new condo, and thank you both for helping me achieve my dream of owning a place on the beach!

I hope the New Year will bring the two of you much joy and success, as you bring that, and more, to others every day!

Best regards, Terrie Priebe - Michigan

 


September 19, 2008

Vivian and Mike,

I just wanted to say thank you for everything that you did. Considering it was my first home buying experience I believe that you two were the perfect choice. I enjoyed our correspondence and the many suggestions that I clearly as a first-time home buyer would not have thought of. Even though we had a couple of problems with the sellers I was extremely impressed with the way you took control of the situation and made me very comfortable with all of my decisions. I also like the fact that you contacted me after the closing process to make sure that everything was going well and that I had everything I needed to transition into my new home. Again I really enjoyed working with you and would highly recommend your service to anyone.

Thank you, Tiffany Hawley - Panama City, FL

 


September 16, 2008

Hello Mike and Vivian,

Since this was our first time purchasing a home you can imagine how skeptical we were; however, you and Vivian truly put us at ease and kept us well-informed during the entire process.

When we took it upon ourselves to become knowledgeable regarding the home-buying process, you guys never hesitated to assist when clarification was required.

Finally, having never been involved in a "closing", we were extremely apprehensive; nonetheless, after the process began, we soon learned that there was nothing to fear. We were thankful that you two were there as it was clearly evident by your responses that you were looking out for our best interests. We would gladly recommend your services to anyone we know who is in the market to purchase a home!

Thanks for all of your efforts and may God continue to bless you both!

//Signed// Teresa A. Silas, MSgt, USAF

 


July 21, 2008

Vivian & Mike,

My son and I want to thank you both for everything you did to sell a duplex that we owned. We especially appreciated all the feedback we received from you regarding progress-- viewing's, and the great pictures on the listing!

Terry had listed his unit about two years ago and did not receive even a quarter of the attention you gave our listing. So he pulled it off the market after about 6 months.

You brought us a cash buyer for both units in a month and in a terrible real estate market! Thanks!

Martha Claussen and Terry Claussen - Panama City Beach, FL

 


July 16, 2008

Dear Mike and Vivian,

Just wanted you to know how pleased I was with your service. This was my first Majestic Beach Resort condo purchase. You guys made it very easy. Even though I was out of state and was not able to view the unit except for pictures, it was exactly the way you said it would be.

Thanks again for working so hard. I was very impressed and would not hesitate to use your services in the future.

Sincerely, Chris Himes - Georgia

 


5/2/2008

Dear Vivian and Mike

I wanted to let you know how much I appreciated your going above and beyond during the process of finding a home in Panama City Beach. It was refreshing to deal with a couple who treated me as a friend and not just a client. Your up-front knowledge and advice which was not always what I wanted to hear but what I needed to hear was truly helpful. After the sale your willingness to provide area information and take phone calls regardless of the subject was extremely valuable.

Wayne Hall - Panama City Beach, FL

 


February 5, 2008

Dear Vivian & Mike,

Thank you so much for everything you did to make our first Tidewater Beach Resort condo purchase simple and worry free. You made NUMEROUS offers on our behalf without hesitation to help us get the best possible buy. Your follow through and feedback about any issues that arose was exceptional. You kept us informed throughout the many closing postponements (which lasted several months) without delay.

On closing day, you practically held my hand and helped through the many problems that arose. Others would have left as soon as the papers were signed, but you stayed until you knew that everything was OK. Your dedication and genuine concern for your clients sets you apart from others.

I am so thankful that Vivian answered the phone the day I called Prudential. You are by far the BEST realtors I have ever used.

We sincerely appreciate your professionalism and kindness,

Matt & Becky Jones - Georgia

 


January 24, 2008

Dear Vivian and Mike,

You are two of the finest people we have ever had the pleasure of meeting and working with. From the search for our Tidewater Beach Resort condo in Panama City Beach, to finding just the right one, and over the many months it took to reach the closing date (due to unanticipated builder delays), you proved yourselves to be not only outstanding realtors, but genuinely good and caring individuals. You take your work seriously, but always with a light touch and remarkable finesse. You do your homework and you make a great team! We know that during our purchase process you had to deal with a personal crisis, yet somehow you never dropped the ball, even when it would have been utterly understandable! Our experience could not have been better, thanks to all your efforts on our behalf. Thank you hardly covers it.

Carol & Stan Goldberg Louisville - Kentucky

 


August 6, 2007

My family and I would like to thank Vivian and Mike Foate for their dedication and expertise in helping us sell our Moonspinner condo in Panama City Beach. During our listing period, we experienced some unpredictable events from several potential buyers, but Vivian and Mike helped guide us through these situations with their timely and professional opinions. Once again our family thanks you.

Kinnaman family

 


April 16, 2007

Hi Mike and Vivian!

When we decided to buy our first home in Panama City as newlyweds... we had originally planned on not using a realtor to help us find our home. We had several agents contact us and you, Mike and Vivian were the only people who we were able to find a strong connection and feel comfortable with.

To feel like your realtors are working to your advantage and so closely with you, made this such an easy-going experience.

We knew nothing about the process when beginning and you two held our hands every step of the way. Along with my daily phone calls to Vivian for updates on how the steps were going, she became a friend who I could rely on during the process. With this being our first home, I never felt like there was a question I could not pick up the phone and ask. It meant so much to us and our families that we felt entirely included and informed in every aspect.

Even with all of the research I had completed in finding houses to pursue, Mike was able to find us a house we had not even considered, that ended up being everything we wanted.

Mike and Vivian are the total package when it concerns finding suitable realtors. We could not have asked for an easier first-time home buying experience. Because of Mike and Vivian this period in our life was made-stress free.

Casey and Nolan Bush - Panama City, FL

 


February 9, 2007

Mike & Vivian Foate,

Good Day! Andrew and I would like to express our deepest appreciation on all of the work the both of you contributed to our new home. For years to come, your time and efforts will be remembered and cherished. It may be hard to understand why we are so grateful, but we will try to explain.

As you know, we have struggled through many obstacles the last six months trying to purchase a home. From denials, to being pushed aside, and also neglected, you have taken us in and fulfilled your promises. As we were finally approved for a mortgage, Andy and I rode around for several hours a week just looking for homes in our range. We looked online, in magazines, talked to people, and had such a hard time finding anything suitable for our family. Upon riding by a particular house in the Cove area, Andy noticed a house and called the Realtor advertised, Vivian Foate. Although the house was not to our liking or preference, Andy was very impressed by just the simple conversation he had with you. We looked for another week or so, with our current Realtor no where to be found, and Andy was persistent in wanting to call you back. So we did. I am so fortunate that we finally did call you back, because you are angels in disguise.

You may think that you were "simply doing your job", but the truth to the matter is, you saved us. Once we finally found our house, you made us knowledgeable about things we knew nothing about. You gave us contacts for services we needed, in which every company was recommendable, and highly satisfying. We appreciate the times it took for you to meet inspectors, Realtors, and tenants, in getting our home sold. Thank you for the countless hours on the phone scheduling appointments, getting quotes, and Vivian, calming me down).

I felt that a portion of this process was very stressful, and not that I expect it to be any less.. But for everything I felt was out of my control, you made me feel confident that what I was going through would soon pass, and be worth the while. You reminded me time and again that you were there for any needs or concerns that we may have, and followed through with that on every occasion. Mike, you were so awesome about always preparing us for the worst or the best. You are so great with words, and explaining things so that I would understand on a high level. You two made it happen!! Thank you for your advice, wisdom, and diligence in getting the job done, and done right.

To the point, we are thankful. Whether we lose touch, or remain friends, you will always be in our memories, in our new home. We will always highly recommend you, and in the future will also use you again! Please remain in touch, and may God bless you both abundantly for the blessings you have bestowed upon us!

Thank you sincerely, Andrew, Ariel, Gage & Anniston Josker - Southport, FL

 


February 17, 2005

Dear Mrs. Foate,

Please allow me this opportunity to express my appreciation for your successful efforts in the sale of my home.

While always maintaining a professional approach, your kindness and consideration went far beyond expectations. For this I am sincerely grateful.

Ralph Harper

 


May 4, 2005

"Dear Vivian,

I would like to thank you for the great work in the sale of my home. You were very responsive to offers and handled all proceedings in a professional manner. The house was sold in less than three weeks. Your hard word work and dependability made the sale of this house.

I would recommend you and Prudential Shimmering Sands Realty to any Buyers or Sellers."

Sincerely, John Blackwell

 


October 15, 2005

Attention to detail, personal touch, aware of the needs of the customer each of these are actual descriptions I have given to friends and associates in search of a real estate professional as I introduced them to Vivian Foate. I wouldn't hesitate to call on her again in the future.

John Herring- Bay Harbor Development

 


November 1, 2005

Vivian, Thank you for all your hard work in helping us find a place that was perfect for us. We took so much of your time and I cant even count all the Saturdays through the summer we spent looking. You did your homework each time and had a list of homes for us to look at. I can truly say that you showed us everything for sale from Destin to Panama City with no complaint! We really had all the information we needed to make a decision. I also feel like we made a wonderful friend. Thank you again for all you did for us.

Sincerely, Pam and Denney Barrow - AL

 


September 2004

She (Vivian) did a great job for us with difficult tenants an property management. Vivian understood and responded to my questions and concerns in a professional manner, the transactional and closing process were handled professionally, and the closing and follow-up of our real estate transaction exceeded our expectations.

Vivian was fantastic. She far surpassed our expectations. She went above and beyond the call of duty. If we decide to buy or sell again we will call on her.

Bob and Marie Bryan

 



Not Looking to Buy? Do you want to Sell? Contact me for a FREE Comparative Market Analysis (CMA) of your home, property, condominium, vacant lot or whatever real estate it may be that you are thinking of selling!



CALL us on our cell phones! 850-814-2372 or 850-596-4236

Click Here to Contact us for more info.

fadeout image

Home | SEARCH CONDOS! | SEARCH OUR MLS! | SEE FORECLOSURES! | Our Featured Listings | Customer Reviews! |
See All Our Listings | Seller's Marketing | Communities | Pier Park Mall | Area Map | Market Data | Beach Blog! | About Us |
Charitable Giving | Calculators | Photo Gallery | Recent News! | Download Files! | Local Resources | Contact Us! |
Site Map

stretchbar image
spacer image


Please Share... Like Us On facebookVivianFoate.com on facebook Check out our video channel onVivianFoate.com on youtube! Subscribe to out RSS feedVivianFoate.com rss feed



©Copyright 2004-2014 VivianFoate.com and HibiscusByTheBay.com are ThinkPanamaCityBeachRealEstate.com properties. All Rights Reserved.



Prudential Shimmering Sands Realty logo image Prudential Shimmering Sands Realty, Inc., Prudential logo image © 2014 An independently owned and operated broker member of BRER Affiliates Inc. Prudential, the Prudential logo and the Rock symbol are registered service marks of Prudential Financial, Inc. and its related entities, registered in many jurisdictions worldwide. Used under license with no other affiliation of Prudential. Equal Housing Opportunity. Equal Housing Opportunity Logo

CALL us! 850-814-2372 or 850-596-4236. For more information feel free to Email Me!    PRIVACY STATEMENT     MLS Login       Login   

spacer image